Drunken birthday entries: 1
29 December 2005 at 2:27 am

It's my birthday! We went to the Press Room tonight, since we couldn't tomorrow owing to my work scheduling requiring me to show up at 6:30am Friday, and right now? I am slightly tipsy. Fifteen minutes ago? I was screaming in the car along with Search and Destroy [by the Stooges] en route to Freebirds. Two hours ago? I was rip-roaring drunk [not really, but I was more than slightly tipsy]. And now? I sleep. Mmmmm. Sleep.

Drink Count: 2 (pathetic)
Calls from friends thinking that my birthday is the 28th when indeed it is the 29th: 1
Calls and IMs from family and friends wishing me a happy early birthday: 4
Chances of birthday actually being a success rather than fatal disaster: 5:1.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.