Update
14 December 2005 at 11:43 pm

I headed to State St (downtown) with ex-roommate bitch Sarah tonight. I splurged on a sweater and skirt from Nordstrom (the former $35 marked down from $125, the latter $20 marked down from $78 -- I'm the world's best shopper), a few books to get me through the next few weeks (Middlesex and A Girl Named Zippy or something like that), a new weekly planner, a surprise xmas gift for Aaron, boxers for Aaron, and comfy pants featuring shar-peis tangled up in xmas lights for Aaron. I treated Sarah to dinner (her xmas present) at S@ge and Onion where we gorged on champagne and blue cheese souffles. Oh, and awkward: I saw the chef from my place of employment, who has a reputation for being an asshole though I have little evidence of this, at B0rders and had to duck in and out of aisles to avoid feeling responsible to say hi to him.

It was nice hanging out with a friend, particularly someone who has known me at my very worst. She's planning on moving to Chicago within the next few months, which is where I have contemplated moving after I'm done with school instead of New York which, really, I just don't have the energy for right now, so that would be nice. Aaron's mom convinced him to come out to visit the first week of January so I will be alone during that week until the first real weekend of January when I will accompany my mom in San Francisco in the first big shopping spree of 2006. Wee! Things to look forward to.

I woke up this morning with a pinched nerve in my shoulder and convinced myself that it would get better the longer I stayed in bed. Eventually 1pm rolled around and it wasn't better and I had phone calls to return (what's up with everyone ignoring me for weeks on end and then all calling me on the same day when I'm actually out having a life?) so I heaved myself out of bed and the severe pain I'd been enduring for the former three hours disappeared. Oops.

Got my English grade back already: B-, which is fucking amazing considering that I completely and utterly bombed the final. I am thrilled, to say the least.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.