Good News/Bad News
02 November 2005 at 12:45 pm

Excellent news: have mysteriously lost 5 pounds. Search for roommates is proving easy (hooray craigslist). Nanowrimo is off to a decent start.

Horrible news: midterm in Classics tomorrow is sure to be complete disaster due to the fact that the professor did not hand out the review sheet until yesterday. Even if I'd wanted to study for the test, there was no way as I am still unclear as to what the class objectives are and my notes consist primarily of direct quotations from the readings (written out to avoid stabbing myself in the eye with my pen out of boredom) and notes from the videos that the professor is fond of showing instead of actually having to lecture. Hate. This. Class.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.