Diary of a Procrastinator
13 October 2005 at 12:51 pm

Ok, I have 40 minutes to make the corrections my TA sent me for my paper (all of which were basically, "Rewrite it, it sucks.)

40 minutes.

Four-zero minutes.

It doesn't seem like that long of a time when it's, like, 7:50am to 8:30am. But if I were in class and had 40 minutes left, it would be a fucking eternity.

I wonder if TWoP put up the Lost recaplet yet? Oh, nope.

Email? Hey, a new bill from my credit card! I should make sure there are no fraudulant charges. Looks ok.

Ok, paper, paper, paper. Wtf? Make my thesis more specific? This paper is so fucking stupid. I hate it. I'm so fucking stupid. I hate myself.

Thirty-five minutos.

Bum de bum de bum.

You know what's really stupid? Graduate school. You know what else is really stupid? My TA, who happens to be in graduate school. Get a real job! I hate her and her stupid "your paper sucks and here's why" comments that are forcing me to rewrite this thing at 7 in the morning.

Twenty minutes. Reworked thesis and first paragraph. Need food. It's getting bright outside. Should shut window for boyfriend.

I don't really hate the TA. I should be grateful she offered to read "any draft" of our papers. Except it means way more work and it kind of forces me to care. And when I care? And then I fail? Life sucks.

10 minutes.

URGH, GO FUCK YOURSELF.

Shit. I'm late.

...

It is now 1pm and I am printing out my completed paper. I feel oddly hungover despite having only had one beer to drink last night and having drunk a liter of water already this morning. Really need to get sleep schedule back in place.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.