Procrastination Station
10 October 2005 at 5:03 pm

I keep poking around the internet hoping that something will pop up that I Must read right then. That doesn't work, so I pop through my DVR list on the chance that something has magically recorded itself that Must be watched right then. Nothing's changed, so I head over to the fridge musing over the possibility of a spare item of food turning up that Must be consumed right then. The contents of the refrigerator remain the same, so I smoke a cigarette and then decide to make a list of all the things that should, ideally, be done before tomorrow:

Make list about things to do
English: read Intro to A Midsummer Night's Dream
Classics: read 100 pages about the Myceneans
History: write 3-page paper and read some 85 pages
Clean room
Rearrange living room
Scrub bathroom sink
Eat
Shave
Put Neosporin on odd spot on chin
Balance checkbook
Write convincing "please don't make me pay this" letter re: parking ticket

The list is done, so now I must write an entry about how I waste my days away.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.