Hello, Neuroses
07 October 2005 at 8:20 pm

In case you didn't know (because I didn't), the stern is the back of the boat, not the front. You never know when naval knowledge will come in handy.

Had my first morning shift at the restaurant. At the risk of my anonymity at work, let me share this little tidbit: the members of D3p3ch3 M0d3 are chilling at the hotel that's connected to my restaurant and so far I have encountered them hanging out at the bar four times. I cannot name one of their songs, but I know that some of you out there are highly jealous that I get to be all, "Hey, old guy! I have friends who are obsessed with you but I have no idea why you are or ever were popular, although I'm sure you're very talented! Good times!" Anyway, they seem to be very nice.

School, work, dishes, laundry -- sometimes, I make a list of all the things I should do that day and then promptly forget about it. I'll find the list a few days later and realize that I've accomplished everything but that I need to do it all over again. It's fucking Groundhog Day over here.

I think that I should mention that on that list I put things like, "Shower. Eat. Sleep," just so I can cross them off and feel like I've done something necessarily productive.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.