The Domesticats
03 October 2005 at 11:03 pm

It's not like I'm even that busy. I'm just out of things to say.

Aaron and I went to his company picnic yesterday. Free beer and hot dogs and we didn't have to socialize hardly at all. He finds out tomorrow when he gets to quit that job to work at the super fancy schmany resort in town. In the meantime, he's caramelizing onions for me.

My first night of work post-training was Saturday, but they needed me for banquets so tonight I had my very first table. It was one of two tables that came in tonight. I made $19 off a 2-top and did not spill anything.


One of my roommates called me domesticated the other day.


I'm eating a jar of applesauce for dinner. They feed us at work in a cafeteria but I'm too shy to eat down there by myself. A lot of the people at work have thick accents and I'm half-deaf so I end up getting caught in conversations that consist mostly of me going, "I'm sorry?" and then nodding my head and pretending to understand.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.