Domesticated
29 September 2005 at 8:00 pm

During my hideously boring Classics class, Samantha sent me a text message informing me that she misses me. I melted and realized that I miss her too.

I rode my bike home from school today. 45 minutes, oodles of sweat (damn you, unseasonal humidity!), and one near asthma attack and I've decided never to do that again.

Wandering around campus, I keep getting flashbacks to awkward moments I had there: the time I threw up on a guy I was making out with, the time I fell off my bike in a skirt, other things. I make awkward faces, faces like I just smelled something gross, and then realize that I'm randomly walking around campus contorting my face and then that becomes an awkward moment. Also? I'm exhausted despite getting plenty of sleep.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.