And all the things I've yet to do
14 September 2005 at 2:25 am

I've been cleaning for, um, four hours now? And it's 2:30 in the morning? What? Is wrong with me?

The laundry is finally under control. The dishes are done; indeed, the kitchen is spotless -- swept, mopped, Clorox Wiped, scouring cleansered, the works. I hung up a few things in the bathroom to decorate and spent a good chunk of time putting together a behind-the-toilet shelving unit Aaron had deemed "too scary" to assemble (it was terrifying, but I recalled the time my dad and I put together a grill and decided to ignore all the advice he'd given me at the time -- i.e., I followed the instructions. Anything involving allen wrenches and more than one type of screw requires the common sense of a guru and the patience of the spider that is currently under the impression that it owns our backyard and, as such, should spin webs in as many open spaces as possible and plop its giant self in my view.)

I took a drug test today (my first!) and was under the impression that it would take less than 15 minutes. The actual testing process did, but it took an hour of glaring at the receptionist in the waiting room to get to that point.

Aaron starts his new job tomorrow and I'm more than a little psyched about the alone time. I plan to finish the bottle of wine that I opened tonight, watch several stupid movies I've tivoed (I don't actually have Tivo, but it's so much more fun to say that "dvred"), and reorganize my closet according to type of clothing, length of clothing, and eventually, color of clothing.

Did I mention I'm feeling a little obsessive compulsive tonight? I actually organized the magnets on the fridge during a little laundry downtime.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.