Clarify that, please
07 September 2005 at 4:01 pm

Our washer and dryer is being set up as we speak. We were told they would be delivered between 1:15pm and 3:15 pm today. At 3:16 I was on hold to find out where in the hell our saviors were. At 3:17, they arrived.

I thought my checking account balance was 800 in the red, but it's actually 100 in the black. I really shouldn't try to balance my checkbook without a calculator.

Aaron and I hit State St yesterday with 10 resumes each. He got rid of 3. I got rid of 1 and filled out two applications. Mysteriously, I have an interview with a temp agency tomorrow in spite of the fact that I applied solely at restaurants.

I stayed up until 3am last night watching Love Actually, which wasn't any better the second time around.

Did I mention we invested in and HDTV receiver with DVR? Because we did. I can dig it.

This lack of doing anything at all remotely related to productive or signaling reasonable intelligence isn't so bad once you turn your brain off.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.