Got to ___ it all
09 July 2005 at 9:27 pm

A lady asked me today, "Why are these pants legs so wide? Is it just me? How are they supposed to fit?"

I am fashion savvy, so I said, "They're gauchos. They're supposed to fall about mid-calf."

She gave me the most incredulously thrilled look: "You mean, gauchos are back?"

This, to me, is a bad thing (as well as news -- when were gauchos in?), so I said, "With a vengeance." She was delighted and bought the pants, mentioning that she hasn't seen anybody wearing them.

"Now that you know they're out there, you'll see them everywhere."

And they will haunt you in your sleep, I added in my own sleep-addled brain. If today had been any longer, it would have been tomorrow. But, tomorrow! Day off! Beach with newfriendmatt, fatty breakfast, McSweeney's meeting -- ahoy!

omg please buy me this and this.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.