Doobeedoobeedoodoodoo....Waaoo.
02 July 2005 at 10:19 pm

Not sure quite what to make of today yet. Life is easier when I turn off my thoughts and do the things I need to do without thinking about every excrutiating detail of the hows and whys I need to be doing what I'm doing. Anyway. My checkbook won't balance.

HAH! I just looked at a receipt from the Marina Supermarket (where I purchased half a pound of pot stickers) and the cashier's name was "Big Sexy." Thank you, B.S. That made my night.

My mom and I went shopping and I bought nothing abovea size 6. This is good news.

I hurt my arm while shopping. I was carrying too many clothes around for too long and now my left arm goes numb and then spasms for several minutes at random.

Spoiled spoiled spoiled. Aaron bought me a video game when I specifically told him not to because I play video games once and then stick my tongue out at them for being too hard, and when he told me he bought me a present he said, "But it's dumb. Um-- it's dumb. We'll get you something else." It was a nice thought.

Drew! came into the restaurant last night and helped me walked out the door with over $90. I forgot to tip out one of the barbacks who always opens my bottles of wine because the first and last time I tried that it was a near-disaster. I told Aaron I can't open a bottle of wine and he was shocked because I'm SUCH a wino. Speaking of which, Hogue Chardonnay? You suck.

Went out last night with Aaron and his buddy from New Zealand, the one who told him that Aaron's restaurant is in escrow. That was the first time I've ever been drinking that I felt like a grownup -- I had my two ciders, kept up my end of the conversation, and didn't embarrass myself in any way, shape, or form.

A little bit upset with Aaron, but it's my problem and not his and as much as I feel like bitching about it, I really don't.

At the bus stop after work, a foreign man insisted on saying, "Hi, how are you?" to me, then he would walk away, moan loudly, and come back over and repeat himself. I was seriously paranoid and eventually pretended to be on the phone to justify ignoring him entirely. Creepy!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.