I'm awesome
16 June 2005 at 11:41 pm

I have just completed my first night of serving. Despite the giant disaster that was the entire evening, I walked out the door with $86 after tipping out the bartender and the server trainee who saved my ass more often than not. This averages out to $19 an hour, not including the minimum wage for San Francisco. In short? I'm awesome (and people dug the transparent shirt I was wearing).

I will now celebrate with The Sopranos and pear cider.

How was your day?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.