-
26 May 2005 at 10:54 am

So, let's review:

I spent Monday night at the McSweeney's office until 11.

Tuesday, I was up late dealing with Aaron's nervous breakdown (by dealing I mean doing laundry until midnight because I didn't know what else to do).

I had my last final on Wednesday night and celebrated with cheesesteak and cider.

All this crap is coming after a nine-hour work day.

So when my mom congratulates me for getting through the semester, then cautions me to prepare for how busy I'm going to be in Santa Barbara, I ask her, "How much busier could I be?" She laughs and I realize I left my personality in 2003.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.