Slightly less numb, slightly less emotion
18 May 2005 at 3:13 pm

And, timing is everything.

I talked to old boss at old (and formerly hated but whatev) job and was told they're desperately hiring at the Union St shop, which is where I worked for a period of time before moving to the Market St shop. More flexible hours, I might be able to negotiate a substantial raise from what I was making last time, and the peace of mind knowing that I'm not longer getting fucked up the ass.

And what a relief it is.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.