Numb and yet, so much feeling
18 May 2005 at 2:35 pm

I am so furious right now I can hardly see straight, can barely keep this knot in my throat from exploding into an endless series of infuriated sobs and vehement rage and redundant redundancy.

They're paying the new "receptionist" $7000 more than me.

Does she do anything differently than what I did? No.

Does she have a college degree? Yes, but that shouldn't matter if she's doing the SAME. FUCKING. JOB.

So, I'm quitting. It's less I'm making what I deserve and more a matter of self-respect. I'm sick, fucking over being taken advantage of. With their smug smiles, knowing they're fucking with me and that's it's just a matter of time before I find out or before I left naive as a fucking child.

And it won't mean a goddamn thing to them if I leave, so I'll do it with some amount of dignity, tell them the reason I'm leaving is due to circumstances beyond my control, that's it's personal and none of their fucking business, give them two weeks to not replace me and move on and try to remember that fact that they're not fucking with me personally, they're just fucking with my position.

If there's one thing people always say about my mom, it's that she has class. I hope that somehow this is genetic.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.