Don't act it, be it
14 May 2005 at 7:31 pm

I have been existing solely on chicken broth, chocolate pudding, vanilla yogurt, apple juice, vicodin, steroid-enhanced ibuprofen, and penicillin for the past...48...hours? I have no idea what day it is. I had some lowfat chicken noodle soup earlier today and am feeling so nauseated that I had to drink tea. I loathe tea. It's, like, pompous. I dunno. Half of my brain has eroded and I feel like crap, but in the sense that I feel no pain...whatsoever. My mom came by earlier today and laughed at my cheeks. Aaron's been working 14 hour days so the dog has been taking care of me, but all he can do is lick my face and that only makes me feel grody. Katie offered to come up from Santa Cruz to take care of me, but there's not really much to do. I just want someone to ... um ... I don't know. I want to not feel like I don't exist right now.

I have not smoked a cigarette since Thursday at 9am. I replaced nicotine addiction with pain killer addiction. Weee!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.