Soar/sore
27 March 2005 at 5:30 pm

I spent the whole of yesterday wrangling kids into and out of a moonbounce. Today, I woke up so sore I had to literally roll out of bed. Sitting is barely an option. At $20 an hour, I think it was worth it -- at least I can claim it as a workout. However, I don't understand how moms can't lose their babyweight running after their toddlers: those things are heavy as fuck.

Geo was in town so we went out to the neighborhood dive bar Molotovs on Haight. A good time was had by all until Damien got cranky and Aaron decided he had had too much to drink. Highlight: some girl in a short skirt and heels sitting with her legs splayed on the ground beside a giant puddle of vomit while her friends coached her into good confidence by dubbing her the puke princess.

Today is a lazy day full of hangovers, greasy breakfasts, and glaring at Ross for being closed on Easter Sunday. If he rose for anything, he did it so I can shop, dammit. Bring on the hatemail.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.