Sometimes you don't
22 March 2005 at 9:47 pm

Sometimes you feel like a nut.

And sometimes you feel like not having your apartment flooded.

I'll take the nut tonight.

Midterm tonight went as expected. Caught up on some work at the library (my first foray into the media center of the library) and felt accomplished knowing I'm almost caught up on everything. Have to finish a book for tomorrow (one quarter of the way through), take notes on two 40 minute tapes for Thursday, and thank dog that my physics exam on Thursday is open book (which will be funny because I haven't even opened the book. The whole class is going to stare aghast at me after that fresh crack of the spine occurs).

I was doing ok until some guy almost ran me over while I was crossing the street. I was psyched that my iPod was feeling my "get happy" vibe and hooked me up with some Queen, Buzzcocks, and Joe Jackson. Then I started thinking about how great it would be to own a squirt gun and whip it out when someone gives me a weird look, pull the trigger, and squirt the bastard with cyanide. Or acid. Something detrimental. I get enough satisfaction from the fantasy.

One of my main problems right now is gathering too much ammo -- like, not bitching about something somebody does right then and bringing it up when they bitch about something I do. It has less to do with strategy and more to do with the fact that I don't like confrontation because I don't know how that person is going to react, whereas if I'm holding something against someone I know just how to manipulate the situation to my advantage. So...that's something I should work on. I don't know, this diary has gotten so much less diary-ish because I've topped thinking about how I'm feeling and more about what I need to be doing. Happy mediums, people.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.