A girl her age cannot be trusted with a boy
14 January 2005 at 9:06 pm

Good news: office is shortlisted for best small agency in the nation.
Bad news: awards ceremony is in New York City at Tavern on the Green.

Good news: the boss had me researching flight prices for the entire office to go to the awards ceremoney for a long weekend.
Bad news: I was told today that I had to be the one person in the office to stay behind.

Good news: was promised days off, a present from NY, and other compensation for my sacrifice.
Bad news: no free trip to NY, no free stay in the Waldorf.

Good news: getting a promotion in a few weeks!
Bad news: more work.

Good news: More money!
Bad news: more work.

Good news: Had prime rib tonight.
Bad news: Did not work out at all.

Good news: Don't care!

Hooray!

My brother's first show with his new band is tomorrow. I'm the merchandise booth girl. Haven't I talked about this before? So much going on but no new news.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.