Celebrate good times
12 January 2005 at 11:28 am

I had a $50 gift card for Barnes and Noble from xmas so I spent it on several cheap books and a lovely new journal. The journal is so lovely that I've been writing all my worthless thoughts in that instead of here. I've contemplated transcribing the good bits and I have no good excuse for why I haven't except: I'M LAZY.

I might get a new tattoo when we make our pilgrimage to Washington early in the summer: a cherry blossom tree. I will almost certainly wuss out (my first tattoo is on my hip and Aaron said that that was the least painful place to get a tattoo--uh, he lied, and on purpose!) so don't hold me to it.

I've been working out a lot lately (a lot to me is at least once a week) and it's giving me so much energy, except I work out after work so I have shitloads of energy through midnight. Good for folding laundry; bad for waking up.

Also, I've been putting all my writing efforts into a therapeutic nonfictional work of fiction.

Sidenote: couldn't they have come up with something better than "nonfiction"?

So while I could tell you about work and how my boss' tire blew yesterday and I sent him directions to get to a tire shop and he says he never received them so he yelled at my superior, or about how I'm wearing my new sexy boots which are proving to be, as all great shoes are, the most uncomfortable shoes IN THE WORLD, or about how Aaron played Halo 2 again until 6:30am and only quit because the two friends he was playing with got yelled at by their girlfriend (sidenote: how did all these nerds get live-in girlfriends?) and then he came to bed and I asked him why he stayed up so late and was pissy and he said he didn't and I got mad at him for lying and made him make me coffee which is making me kind of jittery, part of me -- in fact, most of me just doesn't have the energy to make it interesting while the other part -- like, my left foot -- wants me to update so that my stats will go up. Yes. I am that lame. But so are you. So it's ok.

Incidentally, I received an A in both English and Math and a B in Health Science and classes start again next week. This is a good thing; I have had way too much time on my hands and have spent the majority of it cleaning.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.