Good morning sunshine
21 December 2004 at 9:47 am

Good news: not crazy! But I am losing my hearing. I talked to my dad last nigh who, amidst discussing the drama of last weekend and the drama-to-be of this weekend, mentioned that all of the females in his family have a genetic disorder in which they lose their hearing and it starts really early. I have perfect sight, perfect teeth, but I can't hear for shit. You take the good, you take the bad.

Math final last night. Considering I hadn't been to class last week, didn't know that we'd covered another chapter, and studied for approximately 15 minutes, I think I kicked its ass. I have to turn in my English final tonight before 7pm but I haven't done it yet and I left my books in Katie's hotel room. Whoops.

Katie and her boyfriend are in town. We went out to dinner last night and giggled for approximately two years over the weekend from HELL (highlights included me being locked out of a bathroom for two hours while she boinked her now ex-boyfriend and me being shat upon by a seagull) that resulted in our not talking for six months. It's nice when things are funny again.

There are two girls who frequent the bus stop where I'm usually waiting. I was kind of jealous of them because they always have really cute coats and always look like they're having a good time even at 8am. I sat near them on the bus today and man, if these two girls were any more annoying, the entire world would be sucked into a vortex of obnoxious. They discussed bathrobes (a: "I saw that bathrobe again. And like I TOTALLY want it. But it was like $170. And I mean you don't really wear bathrobes that often." b: contemplative silence). They discussed boys (a: "I saw the superhot Union Square boy again and I was like, I want to buy him!" b: contemplative silence). They discussed some conversation with some guy in which every phrase with separated with a, "And he was like my birthday's in a few weeks...and I was like we have the same birthday!...and He was like uh whatever...and I was like jumping around so excited omg...!!!" Also, one of them pronounced "vintage" "vin-tudge." It's vint-ige. Really, the nerve! Long story short, I hate them. They are the new bane of my busriding existence.

A lot of the time I hate my job but most of the time I love my office. This morning, somebody bought me a bagel, somebody else brought in pastries, and somebody else bought me a mocha. I think they feel badly because I couldn't go to the holiday drinky drinky party last night. Or maybe they just want me to get fat. Either way, who am I to say no?

My brother's moving here on Wednesday. Other than that, nothing else going on.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.