Tum tum tum tum tummmmmms
03 December 2004 at 3:12 pm

FYI, here is a really horrible combinations of items to put in your belly in a period of 12 hours: one (1) breast rotisserie chicken (no skin). one (1) Sam Adams light beer. one (1) cup smooth move laxative tea. one (1) cut passion fruit-carrot-apple juice. one (1) bagel. one (1) nonfat mocha. Results: disastrous. I know nothing of this experience personally.

Twice I watched Spiderman 2 last night. Innumerable times I burst into tears. I don't know what my problem is. One note: I totally forgot that it was Sam Raimi who directed this, so when I saw the hospital massacre scene it reminded me of something. Then Aaron watched it with me and pointed it out that it was just like that one scene in Evil Dead, and I was so appreciative because I hate not being able to put my finger on something.

For those of you who despise sticky-sweet relationship talk, please skip this paragraph. Aaron and I decided to start a tradition: this weekend, we're buying a tiny tree (fresh, not store-bought) from Half Moon Bay and then we're going to stop on Pacifica to buy each other ornaments. This year we'll only have two ornaments on the tree, plus the lights, and next year we'll buy two more, and so on and so forth. How's that for optimism! Do you know why we're doing this? Because we're a COUPLE and that's what COUPLES do: rub it in the face of those who are SINGLE about how we have someone to spend HOLIDAYS with and a sure-thing kiss on New Year's Eve and a Valentine's date if we want one. Really, I don't know if I'd particularly enjoy having a boyfriend if it weren't for the obligatory days when we have to demonstrate love through gift-wrapping.

That was sarcasm. I hate this shit.

I've finished labeling the bulk of the office xmas cards (approx. 1000 envelopes so far) and still have to stamp them and bribe people to sign them. Not so fond of this life right now.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.