Searching for light in the darkness of insanity
07 October 2004 at 11:52 pm

Mike Ness is so sexy, I just can't stand it. Next song please.

I had a majorly ridiculously stressful day but that's not what I want to talk about right now. No, I'm sick of rehashing my day. I was there. I know what happened. And it sucked. So here's what I'm going to write about: people who stare.

I hate people who stare. I'm paranoid enough that my dress has mysteriously disappeared without you looking at me like I've also sprouted a six-fingered hand on my forehead.

I hate people who do doubletakes. What, is there something particular about me you needed to make a note of earlier? What, I'm especially short? Yeah, I know. My hair particularly frizzy? It's humid. My makeup smudged? Well, tell me, I'll fix it to avoid future uncomfortable circumstances.

I hate people who look at me, say something to somebody near them, and then they both look at me. If there is something on my face that doesn't look like it needs to be there, be a bud and clue me in.

I hate people who just stare. Like their eyes froze in one place and I happened to be standing there. WHAT. WHAT IS IT.

Move along people. Nothing to see here.

Things I'm looking forward to: three simultaneous days off. Buying face wash. Finding time to get laid. Clean socks. Voting.

Speaking of voting, I received my very first Voter Information Pamphlet and Sample Ballot today. Wow. Um...well, there are a couple of politicians and propositions that I am professionally tied to and I had to proofread the "pro" or "con" arguments that went in there and I just read the opposing arguments. That was interesting, being so convinced of the way things should be because of a convincing few paragraphs without having any idea what the other side believes and then being informed that my beliefs in this matter are based on false information. Well, so the other side says. I hate bias.

one year ago today: "I was surprised anyone would have expectations of me."

two years ago today: "oi, ode to beer." and "at least my mum's honest with herself."

three years ago today: something about mixing up rum and gin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.