Thoughtful
08 October 2004 at 5:16 pm

I think tonight will be an excellent night to be sad. I think I will drown my sorrows in the malingering wine decorating the roof of my fridge and I will ash out the window and hope that it lands in the eye of somebody mean. I'll hook my computer up to the speakers and play one song over and over again until it makes me cry and then I will skip to the next sad song and those songs will be very depressing and I will nod along and once I have heard it enough sing along and everyone will hate me for being so expressively, devoutly, publicly sad. I will take pictures of me being sad so that tomorrow I can wake up and look at the pictures and think, "I was sad in those pictures but I don't have to be anymore." And then it will be ok.

It's been a bizarre day.

one year ago today: "I'm not one to really care about politics." and Reviews

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: and thus begins the manic hair cutting episodes.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.