Illusions of Grandeur
05 October 2004 at 10:05 am

I forgot to mention: of all the old people at the New York Dolls show, my favorite was the 400+ pound man who was working it like the rent was due. O, he was having a ball. He probably had a heart attack before he got out of the venue but he sure had a fun last few minutes.

Do you ever feel like you've been yawning for years at a time? Like, the only time you actually realize you exist is when this gigantic yawn overtakes you and you snap back to reality for a minute but then the yawn ends and you're comatose again?

Oh. Me neither.

I have to write this paper on John Updike's "A & P." I started it last week and have ignored it until today, the due day, and I'm really just not feeling it. It's taken me two hours just to highlight the quotes I want to use. Have I mentioned I'm officially sick of school? I'm officially sick of school.

Alright, this very well may be the day I lose it. There are no less than three radio stations playing at once, not including the club that lives below us that decided to open up at 10am on a Tuesday. It's making my desk rattle. The brain's not doing so well either.

Oooo! But a coworker just gave me some pastries somebody random had given her. I LOVE secondhand food. No, seriously! I'll be a dumpster divert convert yet, just you wait.

edit/ I hate how hubcabs are trendy. I saw the spinny ones today -- the ones that keep turning even when you've stopped -- and I was like, "Pshaw, I saw those on Cribs, like, two years ago."

Also, I belong to an email group for the girls from my boarding school. I received an email yesterday that read, "Haven't heard from anyone in a while! Just writing to see what's up and to say that I hope we keep Bush in office!" Whenever I hear people say that shit I assume they're kidding. I honestly cannot understand why anyone would want to keep that cocksucker in office. Feel free to try to change my mind -- I'm genuinely curious as to why anyone would think El Busho deserves to continue to send volunteers to death, to attempt to restrict rights, and to make the rest of the world hate us. Seriously, let me know.

one year ago today: nothing.

two years ago today: nothing.

three years ago today: "here, have nothing but stupid bus which onces conce an hour and features smells unknown to anywhere else."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.