More election fun
30 September 2004 at 5:02 pm

Ok. I am so sick of this election. Newsweek -- ugh. The story is entitled "How to Pick a War President" by Fareed Zakaria, that motherfuck. Now, it's pretty clear where Newsweek stands on the issue -- Time is no less biased, it's unavoidable at this point -- but they've gone too far. Case in point:

"For Kerry to succeed, he must find a way to root for American success as well.... He was mistaken in reacting to Prime Minister Allawi's speech to Congress by belittling him. Instead he should have expressed solidarity with Allawi's goals. 'Who among us does not wish that Prime Minister Allawi's dream of democracy in Iraq will be fulfilled?' he might have said, adding, 'But the reality is that we are moving away from that dream every day, thanks to the monumental blunders of the Bush Administration.'"

WHAT THE FUCK. They're taking a blunder on Kerry's part, not printing what he ACTUALLY said but printing what he should have said. And they printed it like it was a direct quote.

I'm disgusted. Pa-tooie.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.