It's always better on holiday
20 September 2004 at 9:24 am

I called in sick this morning. I spent a deliriously fabulous day sleeping in until 10:34am when I awoke and it was actually 6:37am and it had been a dream. A beautiful dream. Sleep, why must you forsake me so?

Liz of Seattle fame was over last night. We had a glorious time giggling like maniacs -- I think she's now the funniest person I know. It could have been the Fresno yumminess but I spent three straight hours laughing. We shared stories about how our boyfriends waited in line to get Fable (X-Box game, for those of you out of the know), how Burnout 3 is dangerous to the soul because all of a sudden you're driving in real life and then you see a semi and you're like, "$6000! Smash it!" How into their video games our boyfriends get that we could be masturbating on the same couch and they wouldn't so much as divert their eyes from the All-Knowing Television Screen.

I have my very first math test in four years tonight. So how did I spend my yesterday? Inhaling copious quanitities of Ajax while I begged and pleaded the bathroom floor to be any color but "Beware! Germs live here!" brown. I even managed to find the strength to steam-clean the carpets and when I was through they were several shades lighter and the little bucket that holds the yucky water was black, the bottom coated with several centimeters worth of gross. I scrubbed, I swept, I Swiffered, I gagged quite a few times and sneezed quite a few more. Good times.

On my lj, where I post quizzes and surveys and other random things, there's a list of the top 100 controversial books that "they" are trying to get banned. What did "Where's Waldo?" ever to do anyone? Maybe it causes obsessive-compulsive disorder. Or seizures. Waldo, I don't know where you are and haven't for a number of years, but I hope you doing ok.

one year ago today: "artists are the easiest people to laugh at, if you squint the right way."

two years ago today: "it wouldn't be my life if the majority of my happiness was derived from actual, instead of hypothetical, occurences."

three years ago today: "pardon my cynicism." and "it's so sad to think i had it good for awhile. and then i grew up."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.