Bite me, snoopy
18 September 2004 at 6:11 pm

aaron and i were up until 3am last night -- the latest i've been up in months -- reading. it was so ... mom and dad of us, except he was reading fight club and i was reading (dare i admit it?) the devil wears prada (so overhyped). also, i watched 21 grams, which means that i spent two hours on the couch frozen in trauma. i would have tried to slit my wrists after watching it but i was too depressed.

derrick wrote me an email to tell me he and his friend are hitchhiking down here. he's homeless now so i'm not sure quite what he's expecting from us. he's the most talented musician i've ever met -- he's been known to cause an entire roomful of people to break down in tears -- but he's such a ridiculous fuck up. with a number of overdoses and addictions under his belt, he's already done the rockstar thing. he just needs a good woman, and i'm so not her. he's a little too wanderlusty for me, and besides, i'm already in love. sam, you interested?

aaron accused me of playing games with him. this was after i curled up into a ball on the floor and refused to talk to him or move for a half an hour. i'm not sure why i do those things either, because they're deliberate, but when he finds a way to make me laugh after such an episode i fall in love with him all over again. so i guess that's why. this time, he cheered me up by serenading me with family guy show tunes. I've got style flair, just look at my hip hair. Yeah, that's quite a nice 'do there. FOR ME TO POOP ON.

also, i think i might be pregnant, but it was the best sex we've had in weeks so it's cool. i don't really think i'm pregnant, i was just being controversial.

one year ago today: "(under description for services rendered they wrote, 'Dog ate back seat, messed up wiring' ... silly puppy)"

two years ago today: nothing.

three years ago today: "howdy doody."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.