I'll see if I can't
08 September 2004 at 9:57 am

I really need to stop updating so early in the morning.

Bought tickets for the New York Dolls. I like to do things, like, not do anything for an entire year and then go crazy in one weekend making up for it all. The Libertines on Friday night, drunk with Sam on Saturday, and the New York Dolls on Sunday night, all in the first weekend of October. Wooooooooooooooo.

So bored in my English class was I last night that I made the following:

Notes from a Deliriously Inane English Class
1. This is deliriously inane.
2. I am deliriously bored.
3. I hate you all.
4. I can't believe I have to sit here for three hours learning how to analyze.
5. What was the point of every other bit of education if I have to repeat it every semester? Consolidate!
6. I hate loafers.
7. I have to pee.
8. I don't like pie.
9. Still have to pee. Badly.
10. Strangely, am desperately thirsty.
11. O, what an epiphany! Stomp.
12. I have to bite my tongue to keep from screaming.
13. DIE! DIE! DIE!
14. I can't blink lest I collapse onto the floor, a combination of severe exhaustion, extreme boredom, and pure disgust.
15. You are an idiot.
16. All of you.
17. The infinite you.
18. You need to work on your fake laugh.
19. If ever there were a word created just for situations such as these, it would be, "Duh."
20. Heeeeee, she said, "Shit."
21. It has only been an hour. Please: hurt me. I am prepared to beg.
22. Once again: duh.
23. Beat that dead horse, buddy. And beat it good.
24. Reading Faulkner makes me believe in the million monkeys theory.

Then we were supposed to be taking notes on the Elements of Fiction (oooooooooooooo), but I wrote it down as though I had literary Tourette's. That was fun.

If you haven't already, you really ought to watch "My Neighbor Totoro" if ever you find yourself in a bad mood. It's an anime about this giant gerbil thing who protects the forest and the people who live in it, but it's fucking great. I laughed, I cried, I may have even screamed a few times. It's the kind of movie you want to wrap around yourself and snuggle with. Mmmm, cozy.

One of the previews for the movie was for that movie, Far From Home...the yellow dog movie? I forget what it was called. Anyway, as soon as the preview started I told Aaron that my mom wouldn't let me watch the movie because it was too sad and, indeed, I cried all through the two minute preview. Giant tears, too, not just whimpers. I'm ridiculous. Oh Christ, I think I'm going to start crying now. I'm really weird with dog movies because I saw Homeward Bound right after my first dog died so I associate sappy puppy films with desperation and lonliness. Hey, kind of like everything else.

one year ago today: "Ooo, that'll show them! Take that! Pow!"

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: "it's all a plan, you see."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.