Wanna dance the night away
02 September 2004 at 10:42 am

I've had this dream three times now: a really random guy, some sort of technician, has to come to my apartment to check his email. Every time he's there, he finds some way to molest me and I can't stop him and I get really pissed off and uncomfortable and no one will help me. I try to tell people that he can't come to my place to check his email anymore -- I tell Aaron, the guy's boss, etc -- but somehow he comes back and I end up hating myself by the end of the dream for not finding a way to stop it. And everytime I wake up sweating and thrashing and completely freaked out. Hum.

Aaron and I danced last night, just around the apartment. Aaron is no dancer, but I -- I studied ballet for 4 years and various other versions of dance throughout elementary, middle, and high school. My mommy taught me how to jitterbug when I was very young and I'm pretty good at it now. The problem is, I, for some reason, am used to leading so dancing with Aaron -- officially dancing, not just gyrating near each other -- is like the clash of the titans. My leading foot is now the opposite foot and it's supposed to follow his clubfoot? My mind says yes but my body says no. The funny thing was, I didn't even realize I was dominating until Aaron was like, "I think this'll be easier if I lead." And it was such a ridiculous physical metaphor: I try to control everything but if you just let it flow, it's tends to work out a lot better. Much laughter was shared and I'm sure our downstairs neighbors, if they didn't hate us already, are plotting our demise.

When I first got on the bus this morning, I was stationed in front of the most disgusting thing I've ever seen at that time of morning: a lady slurping down cold fried chicken. You aren't supposed to eat on the bus for sanitary reasons, but what they don't tell you is that they aren't cleaning up crumbs, they're mopping up vomit. I gagged no less than twice at the sight of this woman smacking her fish-shaped lips, face and fingers covered in grease and chicken bits, sucking on the bone -- ew. Ew. Don't eat on the bus, people.

I am the new hero of the office, thanks to my priceless knowledge that "underutiltized" is not a word while "underutilized" is. Hooray for the grammatically nazi-esque regime under which I was schooled.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.