Do the Boob
21 August 2004 at 2:21 pm

When I was on the bus yesterday, an older woman spent 20 minutes cussing to herself about some men who didn't immediately get out of her way so she could move to the back of the bus. Phrases used repeatedly to no one in particular were "punk ass niggers" (she was black herself), "cocksuckers," and "fucking assholes." Yay the bus. To distract myself from the vulgar ramblings, I noted that I was surrounded by three relatively attractive men, all with the same washed out jeans and trendy haircuts and 'vintage' shirts. They all also had their iPods hooked up and busied themselves looking for a more appropriate song. I had to hide behind my book giggling when all that would go through my head was, in the voice of the Count, "One! Two! Three! Three iPods! Ah! ah! ah!"

Today is a better day. I went to my telecourse orientation at 10a and it'll be easy and then we went to brunch at the Metro Cafe. It was cloudy in the morning, per tradition, but is clearing up and turning into a bee-yew-ti-ful day.

I'll spend it inside listening to happy records and cleaning. Jags, I got your number written on the back of my hand. Do anything you wanna do.

We talked about the future -- moving to Santa Barbara, Aaron going back to school for some sort of trade, me graduating and starting to save up money to buy a house.

This is boring, but I wanted to get rid of the depressing entry from before for all you banner clickers out there. I see you, baby, shakin that ass.

The Shandanator promised to paint me a picture for our wall. I has originally contemplated making the picture myself to cover up the giant wall that looms where our dvd holder once stood, but let's face it: I'm no artist. An arteest, maybe, but no artist. When I paint, the only colors I use are red and black and the pictures all end up looking the same: swirls of both colors mixed into an angsty portrayal of my emo heart. No one likes an emo heart. No one.

Once I get my camera working again, I'll post pictures depicting my experience getting catcalled the other day. It's ridiculously great (which is easy to say when I'm the only one who's seen it) but, alas, my laptop does not agree that my camera is plugged into it.

Is it kind of strange that I'm studying the same level of math that I studied when I was in 8th grade? I don't come from a very math-y family, but I used to be so smart. Now I'm just ... hum.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: "Beyond the whole fictional flying fairy thing, we're both very selfish, jealous, vindictive, and of course, extremely cute. This is why she deserves a place on my body."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.