Out of my head
20 August 2004 at 4:41 pm

If you ever want to get along with someone, find someone or something that both of you can hate. Nothing says friendship like a common enemy!

Lots to say, minimal energy to say it. I will leave you with someone I wrote on a scrap of paper during my lunch break, when I was sitting in Yerba Buena Park trying to ward off a panic attack without a Xanax in sight:

I look at pigeons and hope that they are smarter than I, hope that they have gotten over trying to understand why their heads bob strangely with every step they make, hope they don't even notice that their heads bob at all, and don't even have to make note of their acceptance that all they really need is a few spare crumbs, dirty puddles, and a private place to exit their creepy bodies. I long for such blind instinct.

More tonight, lest I get too drunk off of the three apricot ales I have left and pass out at 8pm with the stupid WB Friday night lineup blaring at me. Fuck you, clown.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.