321 Contact!
09 June 2004 at 1:06 pm

The new word du jour amongst literary assholes is: caveat!!

...as evidenced by a few articles in the Wall Street Journal and this asshole of a girl in my English class who used it to begin every sentence that came out of her mouth. I wanted to punch her.

My schedule for the next six weeks will be: Monday, 9 hours of work, Tuesday, 9 hours of work followed by 3 and a half hours of school, Wednesday, 9 hours of work, Thursday, 9 hours of work followed by 3 and a half hours of school, Friday, 9 hours of work followed by 3 hours of work, every other Saturday and Sunday, 18 hours of work. On my worst weeks, if you count school as work, I'll be working 68 hours a week.

That sucks.

My English class sucks. Yesterday, she spent the three hours going over and over how we're going to be learning about "critical thinking" and how to "analyze." Lady, I learned that shit in high school and it RUINED me. I can't get through the day with out overanalyzing the "Why's" of everything...I'm a social pariah because I can't hold a conversation without contemplating the societal implications! Now I have to spend six weeks twitching in a paranoid frenzy while other people catch on? Damn you, J.C. requirements!

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: "i don't care what anyone says. the monkees are fabulous." and "off to go blind, get drunk, and become braindead." and "woot! typing continues to be fun!"

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.