casual friday
30 April 2004 at 10:41 am

The thing about Esp is that she is Such a drama queen. You just want to slap her and scream, �NOT A BIG DEAL. GET OVER IT.� She also has a lot of growing up to do, which can be frustrating for someone who can�t believe that childhood ever happened.

I can say these things because we understand each other.

The problem she has with me is that I�m a giant antisocial hypocritical bitch.

What are you gonna do.

But the reason I keep her around is because she is so much fun. I called her last night to let her know that Aaron was making chicken a la king, something she�s been gagging for since he made it when she was visiting Seattle over a year ago, and in .2 seconds she was a-ringin my bell. After Aaron left for work, we put in The Little Mermaid. And we sang along at the top of our lungs. And we danced and acted along with the movie (Damien was Eric, I was Ariel, and Esp was dying of laughter). And it was oh so much fun, the kind of fun that I couldn�t have with anyone else. Sure, Aaron laughs when I dance and flop around, but he�s more concerned with the fact that the curtains are up.

Esp is the girl who ran through the sprinklers with me in Caldwell park in our underwear at 3am when we were 16. She�s the girl I got high with in the back of Movies 8�and Movies 10�and the Mervyn�s parking lot�.and Mary Lake�.and Upsy-Daisy�and. The girl who took me swinging on my birthday. Who bought me the cheesy movies and CDs (The Moffetts, anyone?) I was too embarrassed to buy myself.

There is a giant headache on the horizon. I woke up late for work today because my subconscious wanted me to resolve the dream I was having (something about how I had to switch between two worlds to battle things�it was very dramatic), and because I didn�t get to finish it, the dream is acting up and trying to drill its way out of my head.

It could just be the fact that when I have nightmares, I tense up, thus resulting in increased blood flow to my head, and therefore a headache, once I finally relax.

Oh Christ. My vision�s going blurry. This is going to be a miserable day.

one year ago today: �repeated note to self: never grocery shop while stoned.�

two years ago today: �like, twitching, unbelieveable cottonmouth, heart-pounding stoned.� and �will instead smoke, read, fall asleep, and force apathy into my troubled mind.� and �the worst part of college is the open-mindedness.�

three years ago today: � i'm planning on getting drunk before because apparently, that's the only way im' going to get through this night without throwing a tantrum� and �[stupid song lyrics]� and �I hereby dub this week, "Bitching About Prom"�

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.