i wish you were here
29 April 2004 at 4:36 pm

Dear eBay:

Why did you stop emailing me when people outbid me? It hurts, eBay, that you don�t want me to have the stuff I so deserve. When did you start being so uncommunicative? Is this because I�ve started buying new stuff from other websites? I try to give you the attention you deserve, but eBay, there�s just too much to you! You�re overwhelming! And then when I finally find the one thing that makes me fall in love with you all over again, you snatch it away, all because I forgot to check up on you at the right time. eBay, I�m sorry I forgot about you, but please understand � I have to work to afford to spend time with you! Please talk to me.

Love,

Morgan

I�ve already become known as the Master Binder Labeller, but today I have officially become the Master Collator. Can we start a receptionist Olympics? We�ll have speed typing, the broken copier relay, races for whomever can figure out the bosses illegible instructions and complete the task the fastest�come on, it�ll be great!

I think I�ve changed my mind about hitting up the islands for my birthday, mostly because there�s no way in the world I�ll be able to afford it, but I think I might give Vegas a try. I was there once, for a layover during which my mom and I missed the plane so the airline put us up in a HoJos where we pushed all the furniture against the door to avoid being raped and pillaged, and have decided that, since I�ll be legally 21 (I�ve been �over 21� for over a year now), I may as well take full advantage. In Bender-on-drugs speak: o-o-o-o-o-o-o-h yea-a-a-a-a-a-a-a-ah.

The boy and I have been talking about moving again, because the city is way too expensive. We�ve been thinking seriously about Portland, but only after my credit cards are paid off and we�ve saved up oodles of money to support ourselves during the inevitable Unemployed Months.

The strange thing is, I�ve always wanted to live in San Francisco. Always. But I�m such a homebody, such a self-described agoraphobe, that it makes sense to live somewhere I can have a really nice, affordable house instead of a tiny-ass, overpriced apartment. Have I mentioned that I pay $1275 for a studio? That�s ridiculous.

Not that I don�t love the city � I do, I love it here. I love the energy. I love that there�s always something to do, even if I�m not taking advantage of it all. People here are ridiculously nice, the weather is beautiful, I have friends and I�m closer to my family�it�s great here. But I can�t afford it.

Sad face, a la Meatwad in the Cartoon Network promo where he spills his adult glass of milk.

Did I just make two Cartoon Network references in the same entry? Oh yes I did. I�m such a nerd.

one year ago today: � (I mean, people from high school are dying already. Hi, real life, how you doin?)� and �aaron walked in on my cutting my leg and took some gauze he got from the hospital and cleaned me up and held me. and i don't have to cut anymore, because i do have him.�

two years ago today: �[the day I decided to move to seattle] and it's really nice to be able to talk to someone about S-I who is not paid to listen.� and � but i think i'm going to go cry now because that sounds like a damn good idea. and �you sound like shit. i mean, you really sound like shit.�

three years ago today: � He thought I was a bitch before? Muha. Muhahahahhahh.� and � (fun being synonomous, in this case, with illegal substances)� and �[stupid song lyrics]�

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.