Noice.
30 December 2003 at 12:33 am

I don't know if it was me or the bartender, but my brain was having nothing to do with the liquid I was putting into my system tonight.

I don't know if it's me or the city or the atmosphere or the people, but once I step into a public place where the people I know are outnumbered by those that I don't, I find my visage forming into some sort of "Ew, you suck" mask, my brain loses its ability to make intelligent conversation, and the only thought that passes through my head is, "Can I go home yet?"

I often make the mistake of thinking people understand where I'm coming from. In truth, they think I'm some sort of stuck-up bitch when, in different circumstances, they might find me to be compelling. I am more comfortable in a coffee shop ambiance, as opposed to that of a dive bar.

Incidentally, I finished The Da Vinci Code. It was sort of like The Celestine Prophecy, without the prophecy. With both books, as with most published fiction, the ending was seemingly created under a deadline. It was sort of a crash course in Art History Conspiracies, which was interesting. Sanam might enjoy it. I had to rush through the last hundred pages so that I could give it to Katie when she comes to visit tomorrow (even though she was supposed to be here today).

"Cheaper by the Dozen" is a much beloved book that I read at least a decade ago, and now there is a movie by the same name. I truly hope there is no relation, because as much as I love Steve Martin circa The Jerk, notsomuch nowadays.

Wouldn't it be nice if, when someone asked, "What are you going to do next?" you could say, "Whatever the fuck I want" and mean it and have it televised and get paid for it? I think that that would be nice.

one year ago today: "i am free, free, freeeeeeeee! it sucks."

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.