Truly, yours is a butt that won't quit
28 December 2003 at 3:47 pm

These are the things that are making me deliriously happy right now:

The homemade almond roca my dad's roommate gave me.

The superkickass pots (as in, cooking) my dad gave me.

The newly discovered Eddie's Cafe, two blocks away and remiscent of the Seattle's Varsity Inn.

My birthday tomorrow, during which Aaron will be making me something expensive and decadent and afterwards will take me to the Casanova to watch Matt spin, even though he doesn't play Le Tigre because he has a thing against Kathleen Hanna.

I slept in until 2:30 today and it was Marvelous.

"The DaVinci Code," which my brother gave me, has me positively obsessed. I read half of it yesterday and will finish it today.

The CDs Aaron got me: The Strokes and The Sounds.

Karaoke Revolution, an early birthday present from Aaron, thinks that I am a good singer and that Aaron is not. Ha-ha.

The fact that I will be out of debt in a matter of months instead of years thanks to my mum.

Hooray!

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: nothin.

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.