I can't feel it
23 December 2003 at 9:02 pm

Whilst watching a preview for the new Disney movie about a Middle Eastern girl and a horse:

Me: It's like Seabiscuit.

Aaron: It's Seafalafal.

Whilst watching a commercial for that Bod body spray shit:

Commercial: Nice bod.

Aaron: Homoerotic bod.

I had that random interview today, and I hadn't even gotten to my car yet before the manager called for a second interview. He wanted me to come in tomorrow at 10:30a. Tomorrow, of course, is Christmas Eve. I, of course, will be waking up at 6am to drive to Redding to drop the dog off at the doggie boarding house and then to my house to Xanax my way through the holidays. So I told him that we would have to reschedule.

Once I tell him I'm not going to be available until after January 11th, I probably won't get the job.

Have I even mentioned that I'm going to Illinois from January 6th to the 11th? We got super cheap tickets ($375 for both of us) and Aaron wants to visit his friends and family and I want to visit my extended family (as an ambassador of sorts...man, the drama) and besides, I've owed my grandparents a visit since they sent me the money for a ticket exactly a year ago.

In any event, I'll have to resume the job hunting when I get back. Sigh.

If ever I feel silly about my body, I think that I will watch "Real Women Have Curves" because that made me feel nice about being chubby.

one year ago today: "enter: dumbass pause." and "yikes stripes!"

two years ago today: "i have to go be all familylike now"

three years ago today: "I'M A FUCKING SPOILED BRAT."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.