Bad day
22 December 2003 at 1:13 pm

Today. Has been a positively horrific day.

First, it has been one year to the day that Aaron cheated on me. Thus, the blithering entry prior. Second, Suzzi called me at 11:30a to ask if I was ok since she thought the 6.5 earthquake was centered up here instead of down there. (I felt some shaking, but thought it was the dog whining in his sleep. Nothing gutwrenching.) Third, my brother just called and shared some interesting anecdotes he has heard about my father making a drunken fool of himself recently.

I just got a call for an interview tomorrow at a sports club. I have never heard of this place, nor have I ever dropped off a resume there. I did, however, drop off a resume at Body Options, which is where he originally said he was from ... maybe there's a store inside the sports club? I hope not. I'm sure I won't get the job; don't they have weight requirements at those places?

In any event, I spent the first half of the day crying and watching the Twilight Zone, which calmed me down some. I will spend the rest of the day wondering why I have a tummy-ache when all I've eaten was a slim-fast (which I take for the vitamins minerals, not for the slimming effects, of which there are none) and watching more Twilight Zone and hopefully sleeping in preparation for the mindnumbing misery that will accompany Aaron's homecoming. Ugh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.