i think it's jesus
12 December 2003 at 12:28 am

Here's your goddamn update.

I've spent the entire day writing that goddamn $165 paper and have only just finished, but it's good (by high school standards) so that's good. Plus, I really like money. So that's good.

I took a three-hour break to go to the city college (half hour drive, twenty minutes to get placement results, thirty minutes to take orientation quiz thanks to bitchy reference desk guy, ten minute wait to get number to wait for drop-in counselor, twenty-minute wait for counselor, half-hour discussion with counselor, half hour drive back, ten minutes to find parking). But, good news: I can graduate in a semester! It will be a five-class, stress-ridden, horrendous bitch of a semester, but it's only one and then I'll have a degree (a baby degree, but a degree so my mom can get off my back.) Here is what I have to take: elementary algebra, health science (telecourse), intro to philosophy/knowledge and its limits, english 1a (online course), and political science 1. Here is what my schedule is: Monday, no courses. Tuesday, math from 2-4 and the telecourse at 8pm. Wednesday, philosophy from 6:30-9:30. Thursday, math from 2-4 and political science from 6:30-9:30. Friday, no courses.

The one thing I learned from UC Santa Barbara is how to fulfill course scheduling requirements on the the least amount of days. Woo hoo!

Here is what I'm smelling right now: salisbury steak. If ever there was a smell something that was really ew but kind of yum simultaneously, this would be it.

one year ago today: "you can kick me in the bum because my boyfriend is obsessed with BOTH david bowie and tom waits"

two years ago today: "which is ironic, because i am neither fat nor am i a slut. but hey, to each her own." and "oh, language. you tickle me."

three years ago today: "my head is full of fuzzies. hehe."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.