Give me a second and I'll think of it
04 December 2003 at 7:01 pm

Aaron likes to tell stories but he doesn't like to listen to mine. He always apologizes profusely for interrupting, but neglects to ask me to continue.

Today, he told one of his friends that he's really happy and he really likes me a lot. Because I guess you don't tell your guy friends that you're in love.

My dog always lays right next to me and kicks me in his sleep. He hogs the bed and whines like he's having nightmares, just like me. Then he wakes up and looks around, like, "What life is this I am leading?" Then he looks at me, yawns, and collapses. Life is hard being Damien.

Leelee Sobieski as a goth is ridiculous.

Yesterday, I smelled a memory: when I first moved to Seattle. I can't conjure the smells, they just up and come to me. I wonder what this year will smell like a year from now.

I'll tell you what it won't smell like: money.

one year ago today: "stream of consciousness from a few nights ago:" and "o customers. why foreart thou such idiots?"

two years ago today: "One day, i'm just going to walk around wearing headphones not attached to anything and the cord will be swinging freely and i will enjoy the odd stares sure to ensue. " and "tell me this isn't incredibly disturbing:" and "my image is all fucked up now." and "[broken image]"

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.