JUMP!
01 December 2003 at 4:35 pm

So she's all, "What are you so afraid of that you can't even go out and look for a job?"

And I'm all, "I don't want to end up with the same mindnumbing, soul-stealing job in which my boss doesn't appreciate me and my coworkers resent me and it's all I can do to get to the end of the day."

And she's all, "I gotta go, we'll talk about it later."

I am so sick of this life. It was all Aaron could do to keep me from flinging myself out the window.

I can't enjoy a view without looking down and wondering if I would split my skull or just break a leg if I happened to jump. Is that normal?

My head hurts and my eyes are swollen. The knots in my shoulders are forming little colonies and planning a takeover of my entire body.

She even suggested I move home. I didn't have the heart to tell her that I'm prepared to eat concrete before I change my address for the fifth time in two years.

one year ago today: nothin.

two years ago today: "managed to make it back to room running into minimal amounts of walls" and "impressive: i've sat in my room all day and managed to do absolutely nothing." and "i am lonely. i am drunk. i am typing on a mac. these are the conclusions of the evening." and "or maybe i'm just drunk" and "love me?" and "ALWKJTKAL;JEFKLU"

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.