Big in '03
21 November 2003 at 6:25 pm

Mo Rocca is the best.

I wish I could claim the 80s as my generation, because there was so much more stuff to make fun of.

Apparently, I'm going to Berkeley tonight instead of seeing Pretty Girls Make Graves as the Bottom of the Hill. I am foregoing one of my favorite bands to see a bunch of punk bands I've never heard of. I think that I will get very drunk tonight.

I wish there was a "Today I am ____" pill and you could fill in the blank with "Outgoing!" or "Smart!" or "Sexy!"

Katie is coming to visit on Sunday so we can hit up the thrift stores. In spite of their name, I will not be shopping because I am Flat. Broke. My brother is coming that night and we are going to take him out on the town so that he can tell my mom that Morgan's fine, she's faaabulous!

I emailed my resume to something like three million potential employers today. I also watched a lot of VH1's I Love the 80s. I also used my gas stove to light my cigarette.

Off to Berkeley I go. La la la.

How is it November and they're doing a recap of the year? We still have a month to go, people!

one year ago today: "i was such a housewife yesterday -- i even wore a polka-dotted hankerchief in my hair" and "today, i am too sick to enjoy it."

two years ago today: "Why does everyone think Christmas trees are so great?"

three years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.