Take a look at me now
23 October 2003 at 9:30 am

Aaron had the fabulous idea to go out to dinner last night. To take advantage of his employee discount two days before he officially quits, we headed out to Ray's, where we positively splurged. I have a feeling that that will be the last time we spend $90.00 on a meal for two people.

We discussed The Future and contemplated me being a lawyer/breadwinner, him being the stay-at-home daddy. It sounded awfully nice last night; this morning, not so much. But at least he isn't emasculated by the idea of not working.

I took a very long bath last night and shaved my legs for the first time in, like, a month and a half. I'm not turning into a hippie or anything, I'm just lazy. Plus, our bathroom resembles that which was portrayed in some razor commercial: 1 girl, 4 boys, messy bathroom, people pounding on the door to get it... what's a girl to do? Spend minimal time in said hellhole, that's what.

My hair is v. fuzzy today. The end.

one year ago today: �it'd be pretty stupid of me to be all honest and shit.�

two years ago today: "I'm dedicated to wearing absolutely red lipstick all the time to commemorate it."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.