Work Is Boring
22 October 2003 at 5:45 pm

Aaron is my very first boyfriend (omg) which is why it�s been one hell of a year getting used to a Committed Relationship. Reading other people�s angsty (yes, they are rather dark) entries, I can�t help but love him just a little more when he�ll let me pout but won�t let me fall asleep without a �Goodnight, I love you� and a kiss and a hug. When he�ll pout after one of my all-too-frequent beratings, say, �You�re mean sometimes,� and still allows me to sleep in the same bed as he. The times I�ll take everything I�m going through, most of which he himself is going through as well, out on him and he won�t take it personally.

This might make me out to be a horrible girlfriend, but the point is, he is a fabulous boyfriend.

And he is very cute when he uses a big word (his brain had been soggy with alcohol for so long, I�m still surprised when he uses a word like �insatiable� or pronounces �prevalent� the snobby way) and smiles shyly, like, Hey, I am smart. We spend way too much time staring at the mirror, commenting on the cute couple that stares back. We spend even more time making faces at each other through the mirror, or mimicking my tattoo or the dog.

In other words, I Wuv My Boyfriend.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.