As a matter of fact, I really don't care
10 October 2003 at 9:11 am

There was once a legendary day in which I neglected customers until 10:30am and did only thirty six transactions (normally in the 600s). It would be lovely if today I could beat that record. I would like to be alone with my thoughts.

Of which the most pertinent is: Hooray for the cute! Liz and I hooked up the shopping and I got a 60s-style white dress with a little short-sleeved jacket thingy. It fits me perfect and I've never felt more curvy. Hooray! I got a random transparent black shirt and a silk skirt, both of which were 70% off. I still spent too much money for someone who's about to be unemployed and living in the second most expensive city. Today, I'm sporting the white dress o' cuteness with some Super Sixties eyeliner and my hair in some sort of flippy thingy. If ever there were a day for my Super Secret Crush to visit, this would be it.

I am positively dying inside. I leave for SF tomorrow. I have to psych myself up for begging for housing. And fucking Aaron hasn't called his school representative, who promised to set us up with some appointments. I hate, I HATE when things as big as "hum, where am I going to sleep tonight?" are up in the air until the last minute. I demand order and meticulous planning! Dammit!

one year ago today: "life is good. and not unlike a bad 90s pr0n flick."

two years ago today: "well. you plan, and then there's life. "

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.