Sometimes it hurts
08 October 2003 at 9:38 am

I'm not one to really care about politics. I'm not registered to vote. I don't know if I'm republican or democrat, but I was raised in a republican household. I know what I care about in individual circumstances, but I don't believe that I'm going to make a difference by going to a political rally or by voting. Essentially, I am Enemy Number One to you college folks out there (Sarah).

When I do pick up a paper, like, say, this morning and Ahnold is now governor of the state that I'm moving to, the only thing that I really care about is that he said he would reduce the car registration fees, and that should take effect right around the time I have to register my car. So that's nice. My brother had to pay $800 to register his car. It probably would have cost me more, since mine is currenly registered in another state.

We finally started the script part of the script last night and spent two hours on the opening monologue. We keep saying, "Well, this is the most important part so of course it's going to take forever. The rest is going to be soooo easy." I think we're deluding ourselves.

I have a few appointments this weekend to see apartments in San Francisco. I'm ridiculously nervous. If I sign a lease, I'll just be excited, but until then I'm going to be one big ball o nerves.

I picked up the poor cat this morning, because she was shivering from the rain, and now I smell like cat food. I hope it's just me.

one year ago today: nothin

two years ago today: "Nrmurthy01 (9:47:58 PM): do you enjoy cutting things from yourself.
Kute Koala (9:48:28 PM): surely better than cutting self, yes?"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.