Wanton Sex Goddess
30 September 2003 at 5:25 pm

Apparently, I am in demand. During a conversation with Michelle, she said Chris (whom I met four months ago for about twenty minutes) has this random crush on me and always brings me up in conversations: �What�s Morgan up to?� �Why don�t you invite Morgan?� Then, I got the following email today: �tell you what: i wont even ask matt what the web address is. and ya know he remembers it since he had a big crush on you when he met you.� Additionally, Jon constantly tells me that I have a natural talent with my writing (not very apparent here, obviously). My self-esteem cup should be runneth-ing over, but until I stop seeking validation from other people and am Ok for Me, I�m always going to be a pitiful puddle of self-consciousness.

My manager just walked up to me and asked me why the line was so long. I almost exploded. Perhaps, sir, the line would shorten if we had an adequate staff. Perhaps, sir, the line would decrease if the managers would help out the teller line. Perhaps, sir, the line would cease to exist if you would hire someone competent. Just a thought.

I told Aaron about the dream in which he told me he cheated on me twelve (twelve is a very significant number for me) times, and he gave me his puppy dog eyes and apologized. For what his dreamself did. In my own dream. I was tickled.

We spend most of our togetherness make faces at each other. Sometimes, we�ll comment on how we have the greatest dog ever. We�ll take breaks to discuss the future (it looms). But mostly, it�s just the faces.

one year ago today: "it's an unfortunate fact that there's no way i could be pregnant right now." and "Today is not one of those days."

two years ago today: "that's what college does to you, I guess...you can remember every party happening that week but forget how to read a fucking book"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.