Dancing in the moonlight
24 September 2003 at 9:15 am

URG.

Suffice it to say that my general manager was scheduled to be the only manager opening and she, true to her fashion, neglected to show up until after we'd opened. It was so fucking typical and I can't wait to turn in my two weeks, especially since it looks like that's going to happen before they have a chance to hire someone, and the one manager who does any teller work is going to have to train them since I'm the only teller trained to train. Have I mentioned that of the three manager here, only two know how to do anything on the teller line? They made their own fucking bed.

I had my first chiropractic experience last night, and it was GLORIOUS. I can actually move my neck without severe pain, I can stand up straight without weird spasms, and when I woke up this morning my shoulder wasn't numb like it usually is! Hoorah!

We went out to Mexican food at La Palma with Liz and feasted in celebration of...well, something I'm sure. Here is why Aaron is great: when we were making up our doggie bags, he picked out only the stuff I would like (i.e., the fajita steak sans onions and green peppers) even though he loves the stuff he left behind.

See, I can be happy about things. It's just hard to have a cheerful demeanor when the majority of my day is spent dealing with imbeciles who think I am their personal banking slave.

one year ago today: "i have a love/hate relationship with all the the reflection-producing devices in this apartment." and "the levels, man, the levels. "

two years ago today: nothin.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.